Planning Committees

Conference Leadership Team:

Jay Bloom – President & CEO, Bloom Anew
Donna Butts – Executive Director, Generations United
Hilarie Hauptman – Kinship Care & Lifespan Respite Program Manager, Washington State Dept. of Social and Health Services
Shannon Jarrott – Professor, The Ohio State University
Eunice Nichols – Vice President & Gen2Gen Campaign Director,
Mark Meridy – Executive Director, DOROT
Renee Moseley – Associate Director, Bridge Meadows
Emily Patrick – Senior Manager, Generations United
Pam Plimpton – Intergenerational Coordinator, San Diego County
Mariano Sanchez – Associate Professor, University of Granada
Derenda Schubert – Executive Director, Bridge Meadows
Lisa Steenson – Resource Development Director, Bridge Meadows
Sheri Steinig – Special Projects Director, Generations United

Program Committee:

Sierra Barnes – AmeriCorps VISTA, Bridge Meadows
Mary L. Blackburn – Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, University of California Cooperative Extension, Alameda County
Jay Bloom – President & CEO, Bloom Anew
Kristin Bodiford – Health Advisor, HelpAge USA
Larry Cooper – Chief of Intervention and Preventative Services, Children’s Home Network
Teresa Duncan – Education and Family Engagement Programs, Center for Leadership, Development and Advocacy
Toni Ferguson – Family Support Specialist, Oregon Post Adoption Resource Center
Shelly Gillespie – Community Support Specialist, Bridge Meadows
Heather Greenwood-Junkermeier – Extension Agent, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Cooperative Extension
Shannon Jarrott – Professor, The Ohio State University
Jack Levine-  Founder,  4 Generations Institute
Lizbeth Lopez – Intergenerational Coordinator, San Diego County
Emily Merritt – Director of Intergenerational Initiatives,  Alliance for Strong Families & Communities
Kendra Morris-Jacobson – Director of Oregon Programs, Oregon Post Adoption Resource Center
Emily Patrick – Senior Manager,  Generations United
Mariano Sanchez – Associate Professor, Universidad de Granada
Jenny Sasser – Educational Gerontologist, Oregon State University/Portland Community College
Jody Schumann – Director of Child Care, Ebenezer Ridges
Maureen Statland – Chicago Metropolitan Intergenerational Committee
Sheri Steinig – Special Projects Director, Generations Untied
Gordon Walker – Just Partners, Inc.
Andrea Weaver – Founder & Executive Director, Bridges Together
Susan Whiteland – Assistant Professor of Art Education, Arkansas State University
Shelly Willis – Executive Director, Family Education Support Services

Host Committee:

Jay Bloom – President & CEO, Bloom Anew
Alan Delatorre – Research Associate, Portland State University’s Institute on Aging
Joyce DeMonnin – Communications and Media Relations Director, AARP
Sho Dozono – Community Member
Ben Duncan – Chief Diversity Officer, Multnomah County
Elizabeth Eckstrom – Professor of Medicine, OHSU
Todd Engle – Executive Director, Friendsview Retirement Community
Steve Higgs – Executive Director, Senior Advocates for Generational Equity
Stephanie Hooper – President, Jessie F. Richardson Foundation
Amber Kern-Johnson – Executive Director, Hollywood Senior Center
Sharon Meieran – Commissioner, Multnomah County
Marcus Mundy – Executive Director, Coalition of Communities of Color
Shanna Pittman-Frank – Community Education & Outreach, Elders in Action
Michelle Plambeck – Legislative Director, City of Portland
Carlos Romo – Community Member
Judy Strand – Chief Executive Officer, Metropolitan Family Service
Alison Tivnon – Director of Marketing, ECO Northwest
Suzanne Washington – Chief Executive Officer, Meals on Wheels People
Sierra Barnes – AmeriCorps VISTA, Bridge Meadows
Derenda Schubert – Executive Director, Bridge Meadows
Lisa Steenson – Resource Development Director, Bridge Meadows

Awards Committee:

Hilarie Hauptman – Kinship Care & Lifespan Respite Program Manager, Washington State Dept. of Social and Health Services
Kirsten Jacobs – Director, Dementia and Wellness Education, LeadingAge
Renee Moseley – Associate Director, Bridge Meadows
Lynn Urvina – Kinship Services Director, Family Education and Support Services
Karen Young – Co-Founder & CEO, Sweet Readers